No Snakes, No Doors

4 May

Sadie Buchanan
9th Grade

I got bitten by my science teacher’s snake once. The pain was short, but the venom lasted. The fear bit into me like a cobra. In an attempt to get rid of the fear, I blocked my line of sight so I wouldn’t see it. But I was left to imagine what could possibly happen behind it, because I had no idea what the black hid.

I tried to convince my parents to buy me a snake once. I tried to convince my parents to put a door on my closet, but they said no, turned me down, just like when I asked them for a snake. After a talk with my father, I decided to take down the panel, only to reveal there was nothing behind it. I was safe.

Leave a Reply

