Fade to Black

20 Feb

By Quinton Feast
8th Grade

I’m cold and frozen in a crushingly chilly forest. My eyes are blurry and I am disoriented. I cannot take any more of this terrible place. My gloves are suddenly taken from me in a rapid gust of winter air. It feels like snow fills my lungs and ice runs through my veins.

I hear a low growl behind me and turn to see a bear. It has a deep rage in its eyes that could only be cured with more blood spilled. It has dry blood matted on its fur. One slash of its giant paw breaks my back.

I’m paralyzed as the bear rips flesh from bone. Blood splatters in my eyes and I am suddenly fading away. My breathing becomes clearer as my eyes shut and I fade into darkness.

Leave a Reply

