Double-edged

20 Feb

By Lyara Phillips
8th Grade

I always thought I would get another chance to stop those voices in my head, but they had control of my hands. They would pick up a knife and just stab something. Sometimes they would stab public property, but most times it was other people. As my hands would be thrusting the blade back and forth, there would be nothing I could do but cry and beg the voices to stop. One day when I had the control back in my hands, I picked up the blade and got to exact the revenge of those taken souls.

Leave a Reply

