Burned

20 Feb

By Gretchen Schooleman
8th Grade

She left me. Right when I thought she was there for me, my rock, my support system. Secrets glued our friendship together. And it was those secrets that she told everyone. She ripped them apart with those lies and replaced that glue with poison. And lies, destruction, and distress. After my dad left my family because of secrets, I needed a friend and she wasn’t there. Maybe she was afraid of feeling loved or the thought of having to care about someone with real emotions other than herself. But she brought this on herself, ripping something perfectly good and pleasant and setting it on fire, burning all the good memories to ash. Replacing every happy memory we share with fights. And then I wonder, How? How could something so pure become something so evil and ugly?

Leave a Reply

