Alone

20 Feb

By Cooper Aiken
8th Grade

The alarm clock reads 6:45 a.m. I climb out of bed relentlessly. With my hair going in all directions, I now get myself to hop in the shower. The water’s cold, sending a shiver up my body. The cold water gives off a refreshing wake-up call. Walking downstairs, I see my parents aren’t awake.

I immediately run upstairs, yelling, “Mom…Dad…where are you?”

Gasping for air, I fall to the ground. My parents lying there, dead. I fall, feeling the resistance of the air.

The clock reads 3:24 p.m. All I see is a blur of nurses surrounding me. Lifeless, I ponder that, thinking, Why am I here?

Leave a Reply

