The Puzzle

22 Nov

By Michael
3rd Grade

I think I’m good at puzzles because they are fun. You have some pieces to build, and when you finish you will have a beautiful picture, not only some ugly pieces.

But one day I had a big problem, when I almost finished a Sponge Bob puzzle that had 1000 pieces and took me three days to build. When I finally finished, I felt like a superhero who rescues a city from an earthquake.

Then my grandpa’s dog knocked it off! When I saw it I felt the sun was dark and the moon was like a monster. But he was just a dog, so I walked away.

But the worse problem was bigger than that. When I wanted to build it again I realized part of the pieces were missing.

I spent an entire year earning it. I must wait until next year to have another one.

Leave a Reply

