Spelling Bees and Cupcakes

22 Nov

By Angelina
3rd Grade

The blinding lights and the comforting smell of the classroom encouragingly coaxed me to try. I raised my hand and volunteered to participate in the spelling bee. I spelled one word correctly. Two. Three. Four. Five. Six. Seven. Eight. Nine. Ten! I had won the spelling bee!

On the way home, I told my mom I had made it to the school-wide spelling bee. My mom congratulated me and made me cupcakes. They tasted so creamy and flavor exploded in my mouth.

The night of the school-wide spelling bee, I made it to the fifth grade words. I was nervous and I had an adrenaline rush. I was proud of myself afterwards.

Leave a Reply

