Scariest Ride in the World

8 Apr

By Octavio Ramirez
3rd Grade

This all started in a really beautiful place named Elitch Gardens. When I was entering Elitch’s I said to my older brothers and their friends that it was going to be the best day in my life. When I was walking on the sidewalk I was watching the rollercoasters go until I saw a really fast rollercoaster. I said in my mind, “I’m never going on that ride.” When my brothers and friends and I went to all the rollercoasters they told me to go with them and I was saying, “No. Never.” So they picked me up and put me in the line.

When I was in line I was trying to get out of line, but there wasn’t any way out. When I was next in line they were measuring me. I needed to be 4 feet 5 inches tall, and in that moment my heart was bumping really hard and I was on it with my brother and it was going. I smelled popcorn and other things.

When it stopped I felt relieved and really glad. When it stopped my brothers were making fun of me because I always think I’m tough with them.

Now that I have been on that ride I could go there how ever many times I want. And that was the bravest thing I’ve done in my life.

Leave a Reply

