Should I Cry or Should I Smile?

13 Jun

by Ben Krauss

A stranger just shot my dog.
Should I cry or should I smile?
My grandma just got lost in a big bog.
Should I cry or should I smile?
I just got bit by a snake.
Should I cry or should I smile?
I just got beaten by the rapper Drake.
Should I cry or should I smile?
I just got invited to a dog bake.
Should I cry or should I smile?
My skin just broke out into a purple hue.
Should I cry or should I smile?
My doctor told me my veins are a rivery blue.
Should I cry or should I smile?
Life keeps knocking me around.
Should I cry or should I smile?
My own priest told me I’m going in the ground.
Should I cry or should I smile?
All this stuff’s pretty sad,
and it would take a pretty sick dude to smile.

Leave a Reply

