Press “End” to Go Home

17 Dec

by Alicia Gonzalez

There was this teenager, a girl that was so attached to her phone. And one day she went into the bathroom to fix her hair and then walked out. Boom! Where’s my phone? I need my phone now!

She was sitting in class, shaking and twitching a little bit. But she was very mad. Her phone was really expensive and when she went home, or when her mom was waiting for her, she would tell the shocking news. Her mother wouldn’t be mad, she would be fuming.

She kept on telling all her friends, but once she told her best friend, her best friend said, “Well, did you forget it in the bathroom?”

“Well, maybe I have, but I will go and see if anyone has found it.”

When she went they told her, “Sorry, we haven’t got any phones like yours received in, but come back after school and maybe an adult will drop it off to us.”

“Okay then, well then, thank you.”

She went to the bathroom to fix her hair again, but it was close to the end of the day. So when she was in there she found her phone. Then she dropped it in the toilet and tried to grab it, but it started to flush and it sucked her whole body in and she ended up in a different universe. She woke up and didn’t know where she was, so she started freaking out, saying, “Where am I? Where am I?” over and over again. She also said. “Wow, I didn’t have a good night’s sleep. I felt like I slept on a rock.” Amazingly she actually did sleep on a rock. She was freaking out because she saw that she was on a rock floating through outer space.

She said, “Hmmm, how funny that I have ended up here. This is so weird. I want to go home and that’s all I know.”

“You have a quest that you must finish,” said a flash that passed by slowly.

“What? Why must I do this quest that you speak of?”

“It’s for your return home. You must survive the dangers. You must retrieve your phone and press end to go back to your planet.”

“Where must I go to start this search for my phone?”

“You’re already there at the area to start searching.”

She hopped from rock to rock, searching over and over. Then all of a sudden she heard her phone vibrate and rushed to go grab it.

But that flash-creature grabbed it and said, “It’s not going to be that easy for you to find your phone and leave right away. You must go searching more, but this time it’s not going to be here. It’s going to be somewhere else and you must figure that out. I can’t tell you or give you a hint this time. Sorry, but those are my commands from my master.”

“Well, where is your master? I must speak to him right away.”

“I am very sorry. You mustn’t see him.”

“Well, why not?”

“Because he will not let you return to your planet and you must stay here forever. We fear that once you return back home you will tell everyone about what you saw and then your type of aliens will try to come after us and destroy us, and we can’t risk that.”

She stood back up and she was ready to start searching again. She was very stressed. She really wanted to find her phone and go back home. But the thing that was holding her back the most was that she didn’t have motivation at all. She was so frustrated that the creature had taken her phone and wouldn’t give it back and then hid it somewhere else. So he had gotten her really mad, and when you get her really mad she goes crazy. The creature didn’t care that he had gotten her mad, because he thought it was funny.

She didn’t know that she was wasting so much time being mad. While wasting so much time, she almost passed out. The creature was watching her, but she didn’t know because he had the ability to be invisible. Once she knew he was there, she was freaked out. But wait, she thought for a moment. “Oh no, I can’t pass out!” She was saying that because she thought he would kill her.


Leave a Reply

